Term Dates & The School Day

Dates for your Diary
of all school events 

Term Dates 2022 / 2023

TERM 1
Monday 5th Sept 2022 to Friday 21st October 2022

 

Staff Development Days

Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September 2022

TERM 2
Monday 31st October to Friday 16th December 2022
TERM 3
Wednesday 4th January to Friday 10th February 2023

 

Staff Development Day

Tuesday 3rd January 2023

TERM 4
Monday 20th February to Friday 31st March 2023

TERM 5
Monday 17th April to Friday 26th May 2023

Bank Holiday Monday 1st May (School Closed)

TERM 6
Monday 5th June to Wednesday 19th July 2023

Staff Development Days

Thursday 20th and Friday 21st July 2023

Term Dates 2023 / 2024

TERM 1
Monday 4th Sept 2023 to Friday 20th October 2023

 

Staff Development Days

Friday 1st September 2023

TERM 2
Monday 30th October to Friday 15th December 2023
TERM 3
Thursday 4th January to Friday 9th February 2024

 

Staff Development Day

Tuesday 2nd and Wednesday 3rd January 2024

TERM 4
Monday 19th February to Friday 28th March 2024

TERM 5
Monday 15th April to Friday 24th May 2024

Bank Holiday Monday 6th May (School Closed)

TERM 6
Monday 3rd June to Friday 19th July 2024

Staff Development Days

Monday 22nd and Tuesday 23rd July 2024

The School Day - Timings

The school day begins at 8.40am and ends at 3:15pm.  This equates to 32 hours 55 minutes per week.

 

It is essential that children arrive and are collected from school on time.  It can be distressing for children when they come into the classroom after the beginning of an activity or who are left at school when all the other children have left.

 

Children can arrive at school ten minutes prior to the beginning of the school day, and classrooms will be supervised from this time.  All children may go directly to their classrooms.

Classroom doors open

Register

Registers close

LEARNING TIME

 

Break - Years 3, 4,5,6

Assembly

Break - Years 1,2

 

LEARNING TIME

 

Lunch

 

LEARNING TIME

 

Whole class story

School day ends

  8.40am

 

  8.50am

 

 

 

10.15am

10.30am

10.45am

 

 

 

12 noon

 

 

 

  3.05pm

  3.15pm