Term Dates & The School Day

Dates for your Diary
of all school events 

Term Dates 2019 / 2020

TERM 5
Thursday 16th April to Friday 22nd May 2020

Bank Holiday Friday 8th May (School Closed)

TERM 6
Monday 1st June to Friday 17th July 2020

Staff Development Days

Monday 20th, Tuesday 21st and Wednesday 22nd July 2020

Term Dates 2020 / 2021

TERM 1

Thursday 3rd September to Friday 23rd October 2020

 

Staff Development Day

Tuesday 1st September

Wednesday 2nd September

TERM 2
Monday 2nd November to Friday 18th December 2020
TERM 3
Monday 4th January 2021 to Friday 12th February 2021
TERM 4
Monday 22nd February to Thursday 1st April 2021

TERM 5
Monday 19th April to Friday 28th May 2021

Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May (School Closed)

TERM 6
Monday 7th June to Friday 16th July 2021

Staff Development Days

Monday 19th, Tuesday 20th and Wednesday 21st July 2021

The School Day - Timings

The school day begins at 8.50am and ends at 3:15pm. 

 

It is essential that children arrive and are collected from school on time.  It can be distressing for children when they come into the classroom after the beginning of an activity or who are left at school when all the other children have left.

 

Children can arrive at school ten minutes prior to the beginning of the school day, and classrooms will be supervised from this time.  All children may go directly to their classrooms.

Staff only

Breakfast briefing

Classroom doors open

Register

Registers close

LEARNING TIME

 

Break - Years 4,5,6

Assembly

Break - Years 1,2,3

 

LEARNING TIME

 

Lunch

 

LEARNING TIME

 

Whole class story

School day ends

  8.30am

  8.40am

 

  8.50am

 

 

 

10.15am

10.30am

10.45am

 

 

 

12 noon

 

 

 

  3.05pm

  3.15pm

 

Headteacher 
Mrs Carolyn Chivers

Hythe Bay Church of England Primary School &

Children's Centre Nursery

Cinque Ports Avenue

Hythe

Kent

CT21 6HS

Telephone
01303 267802
Fax
01303 237450

 

Email:

headteacher@hythebay.kent.sch.uk

'Switching children onto learning through outstanding teaching and care'